Welcome to QiC Dermatology

QiC Dermatology helps to identify innovations and innovators, recognise their achievements and disseminate their innovative practice more widely across the NHS, charities and industry for the ultimate benefit of people with skin conditions and/or their families and carers.

The programme has the endorsement, support and active participation of key stakeholders.

A Quality in Care award means an initiative has been recognised by the NHS, patient and industry as improving patient experience, standards of care and outcomes.

“Dermatology in practice is pleased to join QiC Dermatology to launch this exciting new programme which recognises, rewards and shares good practice in the UK & Ireland. It provides a great opportunity for teams around the country to be recognised for their quality of care which can be replicated in other healthcare settings to support improved experience and care for people with skin conditions”.

Dr Neill Hepburn MD FRCP Consultant Dermatologist Lincoln County Hospital and Editor Dermatology in practice

“We are delighted to see the development of QiC Dermatology in association with Dermatology in practice as the latest strand in the QiC Awards. Having been closely involved since the inception of the QiC Diabetes awards in 2010, we know that these awards not only recognise the hard work of people working in healthcare but also help disseminate great ideas and best practice to drive change for people living with diabetes. We hope that QiC Dermatology will have a similar impact for people living with skin conditions.”

Simon O’Neill, Director of Health Intelligence and Professional Liaison, Diabetes UK and Chair of Judges QiC Diabetes

Any questions?
Contact Siobhan Ford on sford@qualityincare.org or +44 (0)1372 414 203
or Amy Watson on awatson@pmlive.com or +44 (0)1372 414 248

Quality In Care Dermatology

in association with

Quality In Care Dermatology

  • 2020 KEY DATES
  • Open for entry: 23 January 2020
  • Entry deadline: 03 April 2020
  • Judging day: 03 June 2020
  • Awards ceremony: 16 June 2020
Supported by: